Read Reviews Web Reviews

There are (8) Reviews from around the web
Displaying 1-5 of 8 1 2
tripadvisor
April 1, 2016 - Really Liked It
My husband and I spent 8 nights at the Goldfields while I attended Clay Gulgong 2016. The rooms were spotless, roomy and well appointed with things like a wide vanity with stacks of room for toiletry bags and plenty of cupboard space. The bed was extremely comfortable which is a priority for us. We were provided with fresh fruit and bread and milk were replenished every day. The grounds are a little tired and the decor a little dated but this motel is priced perfectly and is well worth patronising.

by: Cateneil ,Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
March 1, 2016 - Really Liked It
I stayed one night during my ride and was very happy with choice. Huge rooms with kitchenette and modern bathroom.

Plenty of towels and toiletries provided. Bar fridge have very reasonsably priced drinks and they also provide some bread and jams.!

Bed was very comfortable and rear side opens onto large lawn area.

Its less than 1 kms from heart of city

And breakfast servings were generous

Highly recommend.

by: AngelIoannou ,Stayed March 2016, travelled solo
tripadvisor
June 1, 2015 - Really Liked It
We stayed just one night and were very well looked after by Colin who kindly turned on the air-conditioning to make the room warm for our return in the evening.

The room is large and includes a small kitchenette, we just had toast and tea for breakfast, but there is a cooked breakfast available and other reviewers have commented favourably.

The new carpet has deep pile and soft to walk on, the beds are comfy and there was very little noise from a nearby highway. A large lounge settee enables one to watch the TV which has local channels and satelite

The bathroom is clean with good quality towels with soaps/shampoo and the shower had good hot water and pressure.

When we next visit Gulgong we will certainly stay here.

by: Soren H ,Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
June 1, 2015 - Really Liked It
This is an old motel, looks tired but don't get fooled by first impression. VERY LARGE rooms, all with kitchen and balcony out back. Very clean and tidy. Definitely worth staying. Very friendly country folks. Beds comfortable, plenty of heating and AC. Large screen TV some have family units. Walk to town.

by: James C ,Stayed June 2015
tripadvisor
May 1, 2015 - Really Liked It
What an amazing country motel. If you want five star glitz and glamour then this is definitely not for you but if you want a true blue experience then I couldn't think of better. Do not be put off by the rugged exterior appearance just wait until you see your room, it is clean and tidy and packed with all the things that you only get in the top range hotels and everything is so reasonably priced. There is plenty of space both inside and out, large lawns, BBQ area, under cover parking, you name it it's here. So if you want a truly homely country motel experience in a great area then I would suggest that you hot foot it down to Gulgong, introduce yourself to the proprietor, my brand new old mate Col and tell him Mick sent you, you won't be disappointed. This is the best value for money that you will get anywhere.

by: Lawbro,Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple
Displaying 1-5 of 8 1 2